Valliammai Engineering College, a member of SRM Group of Institutions, was established in the year 1999. The department of Computer Science and Engineering came into existence from the very inception of the college.

Click Here to view more Achievements details

## **Details regarding Faculty Achievements**

S. No	Name of the Faculty	Year	Achievements
1.	Mr. C. Vijayakumaran	2006-07	Secured 100% Result in Software Testing
2.	Mrs. T. Geetha	2006-07	Secured 100% Result in Object Oriented Programming and Design
3.	Mrs.V.Muthamil Selvi	2006-07	Secured 100% Result in Design and Analysis of Algorithm
4.	Mrs.Jena Catherine Bell	2011-12	Secured 100% Result in Principles of Compiler Design
5.	Mrs.R.Malar	2011-12	Secured 100% Result in Object Oriented Programming and Design
6.	Mrs.G.Sangeetha	2012-13	Secured 100% Result in Data Structures and Algorithm
7.	Dr. B. Vanathi	2012-13	Secured 100% Result in Object Oriented Software Engineering
8.	Prof.K.Siva Kumar	2012-13	Secured 100% Result in Professional Ethics
9.	Dr. B. Vanathi	2013-14	Secured 100% Result in Software Requirement Engineering
10.	Mr. M. Senthil Kumar	2013-14	Secured 100% Design and Management of Computer Networks
11.	Mrs. A. Lalitha	2013-14	Secured 100% Result in Embedded Software Development
12.	Mr. M. Senthil Kumar	2013-14	Secured 100% Result in Professional Ethics in Engineering
13.	Mr. G. Kumaresan	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in User Interface Design
14.	Dr. V. Dhanakoti	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in Software Requirement Engineering
15.	Mr. B. Muthusenthil	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in Sensing Techniques and Sensors
16.	Mr. M. Senthil Kumar	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in Software Quality Assurance
17.	Mrs. A. Lalitha	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in Enterprise Application Integration
18.	Mrs. A. Vidhya	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in Software Process and Project Management
19.	Mrs. S. Suma	2014-15	Secured 100% Result in Mobile Application Development
20.	Mrs. S. Shanthi	2015-16	Secured 100% Result in NE7001-Mobile Application Development
21.	Mr. G. Kumaresan	2015-16	Secured 100% Result in GE6351-Environmental Science and Engineering

22.	Mrs. A. Lalitha	2016-17	Secured 100% Result in GE6757-Total Quality Management
23.	Mrs. M. Priyadharshini	2016-17	Secured 100% Result in IT6601-Mobile Computing
24.	Mr. K. Shanmugam	2016-17	Secured 100% Result in IT6702-Data Warehousing and Data Mining
25.	Ms. A. Lalitha	2017-18	Secured 100% Result in CS6702-Graph Theory and Its Applications
26.	Dr. M. Senthil Kumar	2017-18	Secured 100% Result in CS6004-Cyber Forensics
27.	Dr. A. Samydurai	2017-18	Secured 100% Result in MG6088 -Software Project Management
28.	Mrs. S. Shanthi	2017-18	Secured 100% Result in CS6008- Human Computer Interaction
29.	Dr. L. Karthikeyan	2018-19	Secured 100% Result in CS8491-Computer Architecture
30.	Mr. M. Mayuranathan	2018-19	Secured 100% Result in CS8492-Database Management System
31.	Mrs. G.Sangeetha	2018-19	Secured 100% Result in IT6702-Data warehousing and data Mining
32.	Dr. A. Samydurai	2018-19	Secured 100% Result in MG6088-Software Project Management
33.	Mr. Leo Bright Tennisson	2018-19	Secured 100% Result in CS6001- C# and .NET
34.	Dr. B. Vanathi	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in CS8592-Object Oriented Analysis and Design
35.	Mrs. G. Sangeetha	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in IT6006-Data Analytics
36.	Dr. V. Dhanakoti	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in OBT552-Basics of Bioinformatics
37.	Mrs. A. Lalitha	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in OCE552-Geographic Information System
38.	Mr. G. Kumaresan	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in EC8552-Computer Architecture and Organization
39.	Mrs. S. Shanthi	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in OCE552- Geographic Information System
40.	Mr. K. Shanmugam	2019-20	Secured 100% Result in CS8592-Object Oriented Analysis and Design

## **Details regarding Students Achievements**

S. No	Name of the Student	Year	Achievements
1.	Ms. M. Abhirami	2018	28th Rank in Anna University
2.	Mr. Pasupathy CH	2015	33rd Rank in Anna University
3.	Ms. Swetha Surendran	2017	48th Rank in Anna University

4.	Ms. S. Suganya	2017	42nd Rank in Anna University (PG)
5.	Ms. S. Roshini	2016	47th Rank in Anna University
6.	Ms. M. Joharan Beevi	2016	28th Rank in Anna University (PG)
7.	Ms. D. Keerthika	2016	38th Rank in Anna University (PG)
8.	Ms. S. Hemavathy	2016	45th Rank in Anna University (PG)
9.	Ms. S. Suguna	2016	46th Rank in Anna University (PG)
10.	Ms. R. Vijayaprabavathi	2015	42nd Rank in Anna University
11.	Mr. P. Aravindhan	2015	15th Rank in Anna University
12.	Ms. R. Vijayaprabavathi	2015	42nd Rank in Anna University
13.	Ms. S. Dharani	2014	47th Rank in Anna University (PG)
14.	Ms. K. Janaky	2014	48th Rank in Anna University (PG)
15.	S. Pitchaiammai	2013	6th Rank in Anna University
16.	H.B. Divya	2013	30th Rank in Anna University
17.	V. Sulochanaa	2013	35th Rank in Anna University
18.	M. Archana	2013	47th Rank in Anna University
19.	D. Srividhya	2012	32nd Rank in Anna University
20.	V. Sri Vidya	2012	34th Rank in Anna University
21.	S. Jeevitha	2012	39th Rank in Anna University
22.	K.S. Sujitha	2011	17th Rank in Anna University
23.	N. Vijayalakshmi	2011	39th Rank in Anna University
24.	D. Suganya	2010	33rd Rank in Anna University
25.	S. Sri Vidhya	2010	46th Rank in Anna University
26.	K. Anjana	2010	47th Rank in Anna University
27.	S. Sabareesan	2010	20th Rank in Anna University
28.	S. Arun Prakash	2009	25th Rank in Anna University

29.	N. Uma Maheswari	2006	31st Rank in Anna University
30.	L. Chocalingam	2006	35th Rank in Anna University
31.	A. Ramya Aline	2006	38th Rank in Anna University

• Mr. R.Madhu Sudhanan, III year student was one of the Top 6 winners in the competition 'SCULPTORS OF A NEW ERA' organized by the Tamil Nadu Innovators Network, Government of Tamil Nadu.